Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Ophthalmologist Dr. Teresa Whitney

Our caring team is honored to be serving San Antonio, TX and the surrounding communities with modern eye care to enhance the ocular health of you and your family. We have helped improve the vision of countless patients and are committed to continue delivering quality service that you can trust and depend on. Many of our patients have shared their experience with our practice online, and we invite you to read through their reviews to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

I am so please that I was recommended to this office as well to Dr. Allison Young. The office and the personal are professional and cheerful. I have Sjögren’s Syndrome which drys everything in your body. I honestly though I was going blind and I was seeing another ophthalmologist in a huge chain operation and it seems like I was going in every three months. I honestly couldn’t see. Dr Young saw me on the first visit and explained that I had a very large cataract in my right eye and it needed to be removed. I was extremely petrified but Dr. Young has the type of additive you want every Doctor to have. It was such an easy operation for me, Dr. Young said that it was so big it took her awhile to get it out. The difference was amazing I see amazing I was so amazed how little I was seeing before. So excited to get the other eye done. The after care was just as through as the pre-op. I recommend this Ophthalmology Center and Dr. Young. Today is January 8th of 2021 and the day before this I had a very gritty feeling in my right eye when I woke up. Just thinking it was my Sjogren's I put in the eye drops and it helped but I had double vision for the day. Knowing I could call Stone Oak Ophthalmology and find out if I need to see a Dr or just find out what I could do. They wanted to get me in but I live a across town and they got me an appointment right away the next day. I saw Dr. Whitney and just like Dr. Young, she took her time took the tests (she explained each test and her reason for taking them) and ended up finding out that I had Shingles in my right eye. I was then told it was a very good thing that I came in because it could be worse the longer you wait. I trust this office and my eye health whole heartily. I have always been treated with respect, professionalism, COVID responsible and I know my appointment was done to it's fullest to help both of us to understand what is happening with my eyes. Again I was afraid my eyesight was going to be gone and I have walked in there and them out knowing everything was being done that could be done. I also got to meet another one of these wonderful Doctors. Thank you Dr. Whitney, I'm not thrilled with having Shingles but thank you for informing me that getting the Shingles Shot is not a 100% it just makes it less infectious. I maybe miserable but it could of been a lot worse with out your insisting we do the testing and your hands on care it could be worse. If you are someone who needs an Ophthalmologist this is the group to go to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2020

Dr. Whitney is excellent, caring and very professional. Her staff is professional, helpful and caring. Dr. Whitney’s surgery provided me with a 20/20 vision and I’m very grateful for that. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2020

I want to correct an unpleasant review I did out of frustration which it was definitely a reflection of the ongoing turmoil in my life. Having lost my marriage recently and my parents and sister passing away due to COVID, it has been just an emotional rollercoaster. I had a miscommunication issue with billing but the work, caring and professionalism of Dr. Whitney surpasses any issue I had. Her staff was extremely professional and caring. Dr. Whitney practice and surgery provided me with a 20/20 vision and I’m very grateful for that. I believe it is never late to recognize our own mistakes and frustrations. The best to Dr. Whitney and her team. They’re awesome and I sincerely praise the work and diligence of Dr. Teresa Trevino Whitney. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2020

Dr. Teresa Whitney performed cataract surgery on both my left and right eyes in August 2020, and she did an absolutely AWESOME job! Like many, I was terrified of the procedure, and had deferred it for many years, until I was nearly blind - OK, I was legally blind. With GREAT anxiety, I submitted myself to Dr. Whitney's care, and I emerged from the first surgery absolutely amazed at the results. I was back her table a week later for the other eye, FAR less concerned with both the procedure and the outcome. I am now 20:20 in both eyes, no longer need glasses of any kind, and have for the first in over a decade, had the eyeglass restriction removed from my driver's license! I can honestly say, I'm very sorry that I have but only two eyes, or I'd be a repeat patient. Thank you, Dr. Whitney, for restoring my eyesight!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2020

If you’re thinking about LASIK, I highly recommend Dr. Whitney and staff. From start to finish she was very thorough and professional. She is very knowledgeable and addresses any questions or concerns you may have. I’m so happy with my results and only wished I’d done it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2020

Yes I would recommend Stone Oak Ophthalmology to anyone who needs this service. Dr. Whitney is very professional and thorough with her examinations. She always listen to any concerns that I may have and would address them. I had to take a Glaucoma test and found that I had delevop this on my right eye. Medication was prescribed but found out by the pharmacy it would of cost me 400.00 plus. Dr. Whitney was able to find a medication that was at no cost to me. I thank God for doctors like Dr. Whitney who care for their patients and have a true meaning of a Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2020

Dr Witney is the best.!!! I have brought in many of my friends to see Dr. Whitney and will continue to recommend her. The office staff is excellent under the leadership of Veronica Saldana. The office staff are always friendly & professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2020

Dr. Whitney saw my 7 year old daughter for a stye and was very thorough with the process of treating her problem. We did the entire regimen like she instructed and it started looking much better within the next two days. She checked up on her few days later to make sure everything was healing well. I highly recommend anyone with any eye issues to come see her and her wonderful staff. I had a pleasant experience from beginning to end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2020

I visited Dr. Whitney for a routine check up. She was very kind and answered all the concerns I had after being examined. Dr. Whitney, shared her recommendations and made the proper calls for my case. She is the right balance of professional and friendly. This definitely helped put my mind and concerns at ease. I definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2020

Dr. Whitney is an excellent doctor. She and her staff are very efficient and professional. Dr. Whitney explained the lasik procedure and costs. Also, how often the follow up appointments would take place and called to check up on me after the procedure and week later as well. To me she conveyed a great sense of confidence. She is a wonderful human being and I would recommended her for all eye related procedures and management. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2018

I regard Dr. Whitney as excellent. She and her staff are very efficient and professional. Dr. Whitney explains what you need to fix your eye problems and all the costs involved. To me she conveyed a great sense of confidence. She wastes no time in scheduling your surgery. She is a wonderful human being. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.