Patient Reviews

Reviews for Stone Oak Ophthalmology Center

Our caring team is honored to be serving San Antonio, TX and the surrounding communities with modern eye care to enhance the ocular health of you and your family. We have helped improve the vision of countless patients and are committed to continue delivering quality service that you can trust and depend on. Many of our patients have shared their experience with our practice online, and we invite you to read through their reviews to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

Filter41 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2019

Dr Young is the best! Will never go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2019

Hands down the best decision you can make for your over all eye health and your vision. Dr. Young and her staff made me feel validated and appreciated. As a patient that’s all you can hope for and more. With Dr. Young’s guidance, choosing the cataract removal with the symfony lens implant has forever changed my view on life.... (see what I did there). :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Held. Her conscientious and careful approach to her patients is followed by excellent skills and follow up. I highly respect Dr. Held I all respects and stress that she is an amazing woman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J...  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2019

Dr. Young and Staff are fantastic. I recently underwent bilateral LASIK without complication and with the utmost care. I felt completely at ease with Dr. Young. She has the combination of skill and stellar bedside manner, I could not ask for more!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr. Young and Staff are fantastic. I recently underwent bilateral LASIK without complication and with the utmost care. I felt completely at ease with Dr. Young. She has the combination of skill and stellar bedside manner, I could not ask for more!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2019

Dr. Kristin Held is an excellent doctor and I have no reservation about giving her a very high recommendation. After injuring an eye, and all of the anxiety that goes with that, she put my mind at ease and put in motion the plan for full recuperation. She is thurough, has a very personable demeanor. Her staff is completely professional and on time.. Great parking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2018

My husband and I have been going to Dr Held for almost 20 years. She is a great doctor. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2018

I regard Dr. Whitney as excellent. She and her staff are very efficient and professional. Dr. Whitney explains what you need to fix your eye problems and all the costs involved. To me she conveyed a great sense of confidence. She wastes no time in scheduling your surgery. She is a wonderful human being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2018

I am an eighty five year old woman and I have been to many physicians over my lifetime and I have never been seen by a doctor like I have been seen by Dr. Young She is a delightful and charming physician. She is professional, sensitive and kind. Her smile lights up the room and you can tell she has a beautiful heart from just speaking to her. Dr. Young took her time with the exam; she gave me eye contact, and explained everything to me thoroughly and patiently all my questions were answered. I also had the opportunity to buy my glasses in their own optical center. My eyes were completed taken care of after my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2018

It was reassuring I had anemia & my left eye was getting blurry. I was told by Dr. Young that my eye prescription had just changed & it had nothing to do w/ the anemia. She took the time to explain every thing to me also her staff member Leanna was very efficient when she couldn't explain a test result she had it double check w/ another staff member. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2018

I went to Dr. Young to have PRK laser corrective surgery on both of my eyes. I was extremely satisfied with my visit (surgery and follow-up appointments) with Dr. Young. She was very professional and extremely nice. She's an approachable doctor, making it easy to ask questions, and she made the entire surgery process comfortable and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2018

At my initial visit in 2012, Dr Young came in and greeted me with a huge smile and bubbly personality. She told me I was perfect for LASIK since my contacts weren't doing so well with me. It took two years to get the guts to do it, but it was worth it! Dr Young and her staff were so helpful, knowledgeable and took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. Dr Young treated me with compassion as she walked me through the LASIK procedure. Her after care was even better! She was always available to answer my crazy questions at the appointments after the LASIK procedures I am so thankful for a great doctor like Dr Young! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2018

Wonderful caring doctor and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2018

Dr. Held and her Staff is excellent team! My wife eye vision significantly decreased and could not make a sooner appointment with her eye 'regular' doctor. We called Dr. Held's office and luckily they let my wife in. After Dr. Held accurately diagnosed that my wife left eye was retina detached, Dr. Held and her staff were very kink and took the work very seriously to try to contact my wife eye's doctor so my wife could have an immediate treatment. The excellent outcome was that my wife was seen by Dr. Bell and treated on the same that day. After two weeks of the treatment, my wife eyes have been miraculously improved and she now is able come back her normal duty. Recommend Dr. Bell, Dr. Held and Staff Staff to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2018

I was diagnosed with Shingles at a medical clinic in the morning & because they were on the right side of my face, they strongly suggested I see an Ophthalmologist as soon as possible. Letty Cruz at the call center was awesome & got me an appointment with Dr. Rowden within 2 hours. Luckily, no issues with the eyes & follow up in a week . Overall great experience. Matthew & Claudia also very helpful. J Bryan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

Dr Young is the BEST. Her office staff is beyond nice. I have had excellent treatment from start to finish. The receptionist was prompt and friendly, the assistants were professional and answered all my questions. Dr Young put all my anxieties to rest. I would recommend Stone Oaks Ophthalmology for any eye problems or surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

A great clinic! My wife and I have had nothing but wonderful experiences here. They truly care about you and want to help. Dr. Held and Dr. Young are outstanding doctors! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

This is the most efficient, pleasant and skilled health care facility I have ever used! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

This practice is a really wonderful find. I saw Dr. Held for an unexpected eye injury. She was unusually patient and kind as well as effective and knowledgable. Everything you hope to find in a doctor (but frequently don't). I was able to discuss all my concerns without being rushed and feel like I got exceptional care. The staff members I interacted with were also very helpful. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

The best exam I have ever had, Dr Young found a tear and got me in to have a surgery that same day. saved my sight Thank you Dr.Young. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

Dr. Held and her Staff is excellent team! My wife eye vision significantly decreased and could not make a sooner appointment with her eye 'regular' doctor. We called Dr. Held's office and luckily they let my wife in. After Dr. Held accurately diagnosed that my wife left eye was retina detached, Dr. Held and her staff were very kink and took the work very seriously to try to contact my wife eye's doctor so my wife could have an immediate treatment. The excellent outcome was that my wife was seen by Dr. Bell and treated on the same that day. After two weeks of the treatment, my wife eyes have been miraculously improved and she now is able come back her normal duty. Recommend Dr. Bell, Dr. Held and Staff Staff to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

My husband goes to Dr. Allison Young. and suggested I see her for my bad eyesight and diminishing night driving. I knew I had cataracts, but didn't know they were as bad as I thought. I got in quickly for surgery for the first eye, and now I can see everything clearly. I see details and colors that had faded. Dr. Young also cares about her patients and her work. I felt very confident with her. Having my other eye done soon, and not a bit nervous this time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

So thankful that I found Dr Young. After going to another doctor for the past 4 years and continuously being told that I was not ready for cataract surgery even though I was no longer able to drive , I felt that another opinion was in order so I went to see Dr Young. This was in December and by the 1st of February both of my cataracts had been removed and I could see again. She is a wonderful doctor and her office staff are excellent. I would highly recommend her , you will not be disappointed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 16, 2018

She was very personable and answered all questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 05, 2017

Dr. Held is an outstanding ophthalmologist! There is no other doctor like her in San Antonio!! She spends so much time with you and always goes beyond any other doctor I have seen. She is compassion, loyal to her oath, and is a true example of what a doctor should be. The wait time is worth it. So what that she is out of network....Most excellent doctors are!! This allows the government to stay out of medical health care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Really a very caring doctor. Would strongly recommend and have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 02, 2016

The office staff is courteous, friendly and efficient and Dr Young has a wonderful, caring and supporting manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 04, 2016

Both she and her staff were friendly, professional and informational. I couldn't be more pleased with my appointment! You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 03, 2016

My appointment went smoothly and as it should have. However, the office did not have me on there schedule. I booked my appointment via ZocDoc on December 28, and received multiple reminder and confirmation emails. The staff was very nice andprofessional. The only reason I had to wait was for the receptionist to check with others in regards to their full schedule and me having a confirmed appointment that did not show up on their end. I was in an exam room by 0815. No one missed a beat. Everyone was very nice and welcoming, especially Dr. Young. I would recommend Dr. Young highly to anyone needing her services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 03, 2015

Loved her! Very professional, upbeat and friendly...we felt totally comfortable on our first visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 19, 2015

I will trust my eyes to her care... and that says a lot! Staff was cheerful and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 04, 2015

Dr. Young and her staff are all fun and friendly people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 28, 2015

I went to Dr. young for a second opinion and was referred by a friend who is one of her patients. From the minute I walked into the office until I left was a wonderful experience...the greeting, check in, and checkout...but I haven't even mentioned the best parts of the experience...Kevin, who did my the preliminary tests prior to seeing (meeting) Dr. Young, was magnificent! So very professional and a wonderful personality! I would love to have him work for me...but then I am not an ophthalmologist and she needs him more! Dr. Young was such a delight! She asked thed questions I e pelted and fave eye answers and laid out a care plan that I find extremely in line and what I need! I went for a second opinion but am making her my ophthalmologist from now on. You can't go wrong with this Dr.!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 15, 2015

It was my first visit there and I was very pleased with the whole procedure. Staff was very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 20, 2015

Office decor and atmosphere are great! Staff are all a delight and seem to enjoy working there. Happy staff = happy patients! Be sure to see the incredible Spurs room; even the ceiling is decorated. This is a top notch professionalgroup -- I highly recommend you trust your precious eyes to their caring care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 06, 2015

I absolutely loved Dr. Young! !!The best eye exam ever and she is so nice and took the extra time to make me feel special. I've already recommended her to my friends and family. The staff was also very friendly and courteous. Thanks guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 04, 2015

Very professional staff. Friendly and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 06, 2015

She was very informative and showed a lot of concern. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 14, 2015

I work with exceptional ophthalmologists here at Stone Oak Ophthalmology, San Antonio's best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2015

I definitely trust Dr. Young with something as important as my eyes and my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2013

Dr. Young and the staff were amazing! Dr. Young is a very passionate professional and is a expert in her fieldThe staff were outgoing and overall my experience was very welcoming and comfortable.Definitely recommend for anyone who suspects (or has) Dry Eye Syndrome Probably one of the most professional and effective clinics I've ever visited More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.