Patient Reviews

Reviews for Stone Oak Ophthalmology Center

Our caring team is honored to be serving San Antonio, TX and the surrounding communities with modern eye care to enhance the ocular health of you and your family. We have helped improve the vision of countless patients and are committed to continue delivering quality service that you can trust and depend on. Many of our patients have shared their experience with our practice online, and we invite you to read through their reviews to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2019

Dr Young is the best! Will never go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2019

Hands down the best decision you can make for your over all eye health and your vision. Dr. Young and her staff made me feel validated and appreciated. As a patient that’s all you can hope for and more. With Dr. Young’s guidance, choosing the cataract removal with the symfony lens implant has forever changed my view on life.... (see what I did there). :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J...  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2019

Dr. Young and Staff are fantastic. I recently underwent bilateral LASIK without complication and with the utmost care. I felt completely at ease with Dr. Young. She has the combination of skill and stellar bedside manner, I could not ask for more!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr. Young and Staff are fantastic. I recently underwent bilateral LASIK without complication and with the utmost care. I felt completely at ease with Dr. Young. She has the combination of skill and stellar bedside manner, I could not ask for more!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2019

Dr. Kristin Held is an excellent doctor and I have no reservation about giving her a very high recommendation. After injuring an eye, and all of the anxiety that goes with that, she put my mind at ease and put in motion the plan for full recuperation. She is thurough, has a very personable demeanor. Her staff is completely professional and on time.. Great parking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2018

I regard Dr. Whitney as excellent. She and her staff are very efficient and professional. Dr. Whitney explains what you need to fix your eye problems and all the costs involved. To me she conveyed a great sense of confidence. She wastes no time in scheduling your surgery. She is a wonderful human being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2018

Wonderful caring doctor and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2018

Dr. Held and her Staff is excellent team! My wife eye vision significantly decreased and could not make a sooner appointment with her eye 'regular' doctor. We called Dr. Held's office and luckily they let my wife in. After Dr. Held accurately diagnosed that my wife left eye was retina detached, Dr. Held and her staff were very kink and took the work very seriously to try to contact my wife eye's doctor so my wife could have an immediate treatment. The excellent outcome was that my wife was seen by Dr. Bell and treated on the same that day. After two weeks of the treatment, my wife eyes have been miraculously improved and she now is able come back her normal duty. Recommend Dr. Bell, Dr. Held and Staff Staff to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

Dr Young is the BEST. Her office staff is beyond nice. I have had excellent treatment from start to finish. The receptionist was prompt and friendly, the assistants were professional and answered all my questions. Dr Young put all my anxieties to rest. I would recommend Stone Oaks Ophthalmology for any eye problems or surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

A great clinic! My wife and I have had nothing but wonderful experiences here. They truly care about you and want to help. Dr. Held and Dr. Young are outstanding doctors! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

This is the most efficient, pleasant and skilled health care facility I have ever used! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

This practice is a really wonderful find. I saw Dr. Held for an unexpected eye injury. She was unusually patient and kind as well as effective and knowledgable. Everything you hope to find in a doctor (but frequently don't). I was able to discuss all my concerns without being rushed and feel like I got exceptional care. The staff members I interacted with were also very helpful. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

The best exam I have ever had, Dr Young found a tear and got me in to have a surgery that same day. saved my sight Thank you Dr.Young. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

Dr. Held and her Staff is excellent team! My wife eye vision significantly decreased and could not make a sooner appointment with her eye 'regular' doctor. We called Dr. Held's office and luckily they let my wife in. After Dr. Held accurately diagnosed that my wife left eye was retina detached, Dr. Held and her staff were very kink and took the work very seriously to try to contact my wife eye's doctor so my wife could have an immediate treatment. The excellent outcome was that my wife was seen by Dr. Bell and treated on the same that day. After two weeks of the treatment, my wife eyes have been miraculously improved and she now is able come back her normal duty. Recommend Dr. Bell, Dr. Held and Staff Staff to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

My husband goes to Dr. Allison Young. and suggested I see her for my bad eyesight and diminishing night driving. I knew I had cataracts, but didn't know they were as bad as I thought. I got in quickly for surgery for the first eye, and now I can see everything clearly. I see details and colors that had faded. Dr. Young also cares about her patients and her work. I felt very confident with her. Having my other eye done soon, and not a bit nervous this time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

So thankful that I found Dr Young. After going to another doctor for the past 4 years and continuously being told that I was not ready for cataract surgery even though I was no longer able to drive , I felt that another opinion was in order so I went to see Dr Young. This was in December and by the 1st of February both of my cataracts had been removed and I could see again. She is a wonderful doctor and her office staff are excellent. I would highly recommend her , you will not be disappointed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2013

Dr. Young and the staff were amazing! Dr. Young is a very passionate professional and is a expert in her fieldThe staff were outgoing and overall my experience was very welcoming and comfortable.Definitely recommend for anyone who suspects (or has) Dry Eye Syndrome Probably one of the most professional and effective clinics I've ever visited More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.