Patient Reviews

Reviews for Stone Oak Ophthalmology Center

Our caring team is honored to be serving San Antonio, TX and the surrounding communities with modern eye care to enhance the ocular health of you and your family. We have helped improve the vision of countless patients and are committed to continue delivering quality service that you can trust and depend on. Many of our patients have shared their experience with our practice online, and we invite you to read through their reviews to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2018

I am an eighty five year old woman and I have been to many physicians over my lifetime and I have never been seen by a doctor like I have been seen by Dr. Young She is a delightful and charming physician. She is professional, sensitive and kind. Her smile lights up the room and you can tell she has a beautiful heart from just speaking to her. Dr. Young took her time with the exam; she gave me eye contact, and explained everything to me thoroughly and patiently all my questions were answered. I also had the opportunity to buy my glasses in their own optical center. My eyes were completed taken care of after my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2018

It was reassuring I had anemia & my left eye was getting blurry. I was told by Dr. Young that my eye prescription had just changed & it had nothing to do w/ the anemia. She took the time to explain every thing to me also her staff member Leanna was very efficient when she couldn't explain a test result she had it double check w/ another staff member. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2018

I went to Dr. Young to have PRK laser corrective surgery on both of my eyes. I was extremely satisfied with my visit (surgery and follow-up appointments) with Dr. Young. She was very professional and extremely nice. She's an approachable doctor, making it easy to ask questions, and she made the entire surgery process comfortable and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2018

At my initial visit in 2012, Dr Young came in and greeted me with a huge smile and bubbly personality. She told me I was perfect for LASIK since my contacts weren't doing so well with me. It took two years to get the guts to do it, but it was worth it! Dr Young and her staff were so helpful, knowledgeable and took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. Dr Young treated me with compassion as she walked me through the LASIK procedure. Her after care was even better! She was always available to answer my crazy questions at the appointments after the LASIK procedures I am so thankful for a great doctor like Dr Young! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 16, 2018

She was very personable and answered all questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 02, 2016

The office staff is courteous, friendly and efficient and Dr Young has a wonderful, caring and supporting manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 04, 2016

Both she and her staff were friendly, professional and informational. I couldn't be more pleased with my appointment! You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 03, 2016

My appointment went smoothly and as it should have. However, the office did not have me on there schedule. I booked my appointment via ZocDoc on December 28, and received multiple reminder and confirmation emails. The staff was very nice andprofessional. The only reason I had to wait was for the receptionist to check with others in regards to their full schedule and me having a confirmed appointment that did not show up on their end. I was in an exam room by 0815. No one missed a beat. Everyone was very nice and welcoming, especially Dr. Young. I would recommend Dr. Young highly to anyone needing her services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 03, 2015

Loved her! Very professional, upbeat and friendly...we felt totally comfortable on our first visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 19, 2015

I will trust my eyes to her care... and that says a lot! Staff was cheerful and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 04, 2015

Dr. Young and her staff are all fun and friendly people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 28, 2015

I went to Dr. young for a second opinion and was referred by a friend who is one of her patients. From the minute I walked into the office until I left was a wonderful experience...the greeting, check in, and checkout...but I haven't even mentioned the best parts of the experience...Kevin, who did my the preliminary tests prior to seeing (meeting) Dr. Young, was magnificent! So very professional and a wonderful personality! I would love to have him work for me...but then I am not an ophthalmologist and she needs him more! Dr. Young was such a delight! She asked thed questions I e pelted and fave eye answers and laid out a care plan that I find extremely in line and what I need! I went for a second opinion but am making her my ophthalmologist from now on. You can't go wrong with this Dr.!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 15, 2015

It was my first visit there and I was very pleased with the whole procedure. Staff was very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 20, 2015

Office decor and atmosphere are great! Staff are all a delight and seem to enjoy working there. Happy staff = happy patients! Be sure to see the incredible Spurs room; even the ceiling is decorated. This is a top notch professionalgroup -- I highly recommend you trust your precious eyes to their caring care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 06, 2015

I absolutely loved Dr. Young! !!The best eye exam ever and she is so nice and took the extra time to make me feel special. I've already recommended her to my friends and family. The staff was also very friendly and courteous. Thanks guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 04, 2015

Very professional staff. Friendly and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 06, 2015

She was very informative and showed a lot of concern. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.