Patient Reviews

Reviews for Stone Oak Ophthalmology Center

Our caring team is honored to be serving San Antonio, TX and the surrounding communities with modern eye care to enhance the ocular health of you and your family. We have helped improve the vision of countless patients and are committed to continue delivering quality service that you can trust and depend on. Many of our patients have shared their experience with our practice online, and we invite you to read through their reviews to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2020

I love Dr. Young she’s definitely a great professional and friendly! Her concerns for my eye health is a priority. The Office Staff is professional and friendly too. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2020

I have been going to Stone Oak Ophthalmology for a few years now concerning my contacts, glasses, eye care and retinal needs, and I cannot express how amazing the entire staff is. The office space is always neat and professional; the receptionists and office staff are all immensely friendly, helpful and accommodating in person and on the phone. All of the assistants and techs are tremendously knowledgeable, patient and thorough, ready to answer any questions. Dr. Held always remembers me and my eyes. It's easy to see she really cares about her clients and their eye health. I constantly suggest this place to all of my friends and respected members of the community; all have expressed how considerate, understanding and kind everyone is here. Keep it up! Highly Recommended! 10/5 Stars ⚝⚝⚝⚝⚝⚝⚝⚝⚝⚝ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2020

Yes I would recommend Stone Oak Ophthalmology to anyone who needs this service. Dr. Whitney is very professional and thorough with her examinations. She always listen to any concerns that I may have and would address them. I had to take a Glaucoma test and found that I had delevop this on my right eye. Medication was prescribed but found out by the pharmacy it would of cost me 400.00 plus. Dr. Whitney was able to find a medication that was at no cost to me. I thank God for doctors like Dr. Whitney who care for their patients and have a true meaning of a Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2020

Dr Witney is the best.!!! I have brought in many of my friends to see Dr. Whitney and will continue to recommend her. The office staff is excellent under the leadership of Veronica Saldana. The office staff are always friendly & professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2020

Dr. Whitney saw my 7 year old daughter for a stye and was very thorough with the process of treating her problem. We did the entire regimen like she instructed and it started looking much better within the next two days. She checked up on her few days later to make sure everything was healing well. I highly recommend anyone with any eye issues to come see her and her wonderful staff. I had a pleasant experience from beginning to end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2020

I visited Dr. Whitney for a routine check up. She was very kind and answered all the concerns I had after being examined. Dr. Whitney, shared her recommendations and made the proper calls for my case. She is the right balance of professional and friendly. This definitely helped put my mind and concerns at ease. I definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2019

Kevin! oh and the doctors More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2018

My husband and I have been going to Dr Held for almost 20 years. She is a great doctor. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2018

I was diagnosed with Shingles at a medical clinic in the morning & because they were on the right side of my face, they strongly suggested I see an Ophthalmologist as soon as possible. Letty Cruz at the call center was awesome & got me an appointment with Dr. Rowden within 2 hours. Luckily, no issues with the eyes & follow up in a week . Overall great experience. Matthew & Claudia also very helpful. J Bryan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 14, 2015

I work with exceptional ophthalmologists here at Stone Oak Ophthalmology, San Antonio's best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2015

I definitely trust Dr. Young with something as important as my eyes and my vision. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.